Thoroughly Thankful Thursday: Edition, the Second.

Yet again, I announce that Sarah over at …and twins make four! is hosting a link-up in which we’re thankful. That’s it. Nothing overly complicated. Sure, it requires a moment or three or reflection and perhaps some healthy introspection, but that’s not the worst thing in the world now is it? Let’s begin!

  1. For my nana’s successful surgery to repair a fracture in her femur, and that the physical therapy and rehab doesn’t drive her up the wall.
  2. For Guy With White Hair Whose Name I Know Not, who led the 3 of us in the chapel in the rosary during my Holy Hour yet again.
  3. For my parents. Don’t even need to explain that one.
  4. For coffee, oh, sweet bliss.
  5. For the priests and religious who give up a lot to serve us! For lay ministers and all the people that organize activities that keep us in the community of faith.
    (Relatedly: For a very interesting story on the life of Ven. Fulton J. Sheen.)
  6. For the Orioles going to the playoffs for the first time in a long time, which has made the boyfriend and the big brother and the sister-in-law quite happy. (Well, and I’m happy too!)
  7. For the gift subscription from aforementioned brother and sister-in-law for the “Word Among Us” mini-magazine, which has all the daily Mass readings along with meditations for each day.
  8. For the weekend that is rapidly approaching. Wheeeeee!
  9. For friends who understand us even when we’re a little crazy, and friends that put up with us when we’re wenchy after a very long day… which yesterday was.
  10. For other faithful people, who encourage us and challenge us to be better.

Concluding thoughts:

“This is what God asks of you, only this – that you act justly, that you live tenderly, that you walk humble with your God.”

“I don’t want my life to be mine, I want it to be Christ’s. The more ego there is, the less there is of Christ.” -Fulton J Sheen

One thought on “Thoroughly Thankful Thursday: Edition, the Second.

  1. Coffee…oh yes. I have a big mug sitting next to me right now. I hope your nana is doing better! Falls are so scary. I’m glad she was found quickly and got help right away.
    I love your graphic of Ven. Fulton Sheen! Thanks for sharing your list, happy Thankful Thursday!

Leave a Reply

