So Now I’m Married [And Other Short Life Updates]

If you read my blog as your sole source of information on my life, I apologize for disappearing. If you don’t, that’s good, because you might already be aware of a few big things that happened lately.

1. I moved to Maryland.
2. I got a new teacher librarian job.
3. I got a new nephew!
4. I got married (in Ohio).
5. We went on a honeymoon (in middle-of-almost-nowhere New Hampshire.)
6. Then we went on vacation to Myrtle Beach with some of the fam.

And tomorrow is my first day of paid work at my new teaching gig, which is in a k-5 elementary school where I will likely be overwhelmed with new tasks, trainings, technological issues, and lesson plan writing for the next several months…er, weeks, hopefully.

So, in order to tide you over… here are some wedding photos. I hired our photographer based on what I knew of his character via twitter (no…really), and he was awesome. Now I consider him both our wedding photographer AND our friend.

Husband. Love him. (Yes I picked out the tie, because plaid).

Husband. Love him. (Yes I picked out the tie, because plaid).

Daddy crying, me laughing in an attempt not to cry, of course.

Daddy crying, me laughing in an attempt not to cry, of course.

Cheesing cause we married now!

Cheesing cause we married now!

3 thoughts on “So Now I’m Married [And Other Short Life Updates]

Leave a Reply

